Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of every month

The Planning and Zoning Commission also meets for specially called meetings and joint workshops with the Town Council and other boards and commissions.


  • John Pease - Chairperson
  • James Golder
  • Don Kline
  • Sarah Mitchell
  • King Moss
  • Anthony Okafor
  • Troy Childers
  • Josh Sandler
  • Lisa Burton

Additional Information

The Planning and Zoning Commission is appointed by the Town Council and is comprised of 7 regular members (and two alternates) who serve two-year staggered terms.


The Planning and Zoning Commission serves in an advisory capacity to the Town Council by making recommendations on a multitude of planning and zoning issues related to development activity in the Town. These include consideration and action items pertaining to:

  • Comprehensive Plan updates/amendments
  • Concept plans
  • Specific Use Designations
  • Final plats
  • Preliminary plats
  • Site plans
  • Zoning changes
  • Zoning Ordinance text amendments, etc.

Watch previous meetings: